What Do YOU Think?

I know I haven’t posted in a while. I’ve been buried by work.  But while looking at CNN.com during my rarely taken lunch break I found this.

News sites reining in nasty user comments

I am REALLY interested in your thoughts on this, ESPECIALLY if you blog, anonymously comment on blogs, etc.  Is this too much policing? Should people have the right to be anonymous? Should they be held accountable for what they say behind the screen?

About Kari

I live in the Capital Region of NY, work for NYS, and am just beginning to blog. I was recently diagnosed with Fibromyalgia, so that's going to take up some content. I've been writing for as long as I can remember, and I am an opinionated person. Thus there will be some items that burn me up, that I simply want to play devil's advocate, or daily/personal items. I also Tweet (@Marilyth) when the mood strikes me in 140 characters or less. I'm doing this for fun, and I hope other appreciate the information and contribute!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What Do YOU Think?

  1. Here’s the thing that needs to made clear off the bat: legally and ethically, nobody has the “right” to do or say anything on a website they don’t own.

    As for people not being able to stay anonymous? We can argue slippery slopes all we want, but the bottom line is that conviction is nothing without the presence of courage. Freedom of Speech is given with the idea that we not only have the ability to express ourselves freely, but that we do it with the knowledge that we own up to our words.

  2. linda says:

    I believe that anyon who has something to say should have to own up to it .PERIOD If they can say it than stand behind it why be afraid? I am very opinionated sometimes so much so that I gt myself in trouble. But I will stand behind myself lol.

Leave a Reply

