Researching for November

It's almost that time again.

I participated in the Gay Pride event this past weekend and enjoyed marching for a cause that I believe in. I even supported my first ever candidate openly in public. I don’t usually participate actively in politics, as it is an uncomfortable topic for me, because of the issues I stand for, and all the years I spent living in “red” states. Now that I live in a “bluer” state, I find people who are more like-minded. With the recent issues surrounding state government and the budget that is actually going to affect me personally, I decided it was time to do some real research in the candidates for office in November, as the entire NY State Legislature is up for re-election. In coming weeks I hope to find those individuals running for re-election as well as those challenging these incumbents during the primaries.

I want to be impartial and post everyone, but I can’t in good conscience do that. I do not wish to endorse any candidate, but want to give information on those candidates who support the causes that I believe in, and want to make improvements where they need to be. I understand that politicians are just that, politicians, and will say/do anything for a vote, but it’s still good to know who’s out there and what they’re willing to do.

In the coming days I will focus on whomever I find on the net, some of their interviews, as well as their campaign pages, so everyone can judge for themselves. I encourage questions, and discussion. I will not moderate comments, however if they become personal attacks & name calling, I reserve the right to delete & ban the comment. I hope readers understand and can hold themselves to a higher standard of behavior.

The first candidate will be forth coming.

About Kari

I live in the Capital Region of NY, work for NYS, and am just beginning to blog. I was recently diagnosed with Fibromyalgia, so that's going to take up some content. I've been writing for as long as I can remember, and I am an opinionated person. Thus there will be some items that burn me up, that I simply want to play devil's advocate, or daily/personal items. I also Tweet (@Marilyth) when the mood strikes me in 140 characters or less. I'm doing this for fun, and I hope other appreciate the information and contribute!
This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

