Dangerous Intersections

So, I’m reading the Times Union today and come across this story.  I find it interesting to see it from the pedestrian’s point of view, because in some cases they’re right; drivers don’t pay attention.

However, neither do pedestrians!  I’ve nearly hit people as I was leaving the theater on a Thursday or Friday as I drove down Pearl Street.  This past Friday two women darted out from between two cars, and I didn’t even see them!  Thankfully I was aware that people are stupid near Jillian’s & The Bayou, and was driving slowly.

Then there are the crazies who like to cross Central Ave. near the Arbor Hill area on into the Village of Colonie.  I’ve had people run out in front of me in the middle of the night.  They’re simply insane!  It’s like they’re daring you to hit them, as if there were no consequence to that.

My bf once told me that I may have the right of way, but do I want my tombstone to say that?  Interesting.

Here lies Kari.  She had the right of way.

About Kari

I live in the Capital Region of NY, work for NYS, and am just beginning to blog. I was recently diagnosed with Fibromyalgia, so that's going to take up some content. I've been writing for as long as I can remember, and I am an opinionated person. Thus there will be some items that burn me up, that I simply want to play devil's advocate, or daily/personal items. I also Tweet (@Marilyth) when the mood strikes me in 140 characters or less. I'm doing this for fun, and I hope other appreciate the information and contribute!
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

