Short Hiatus

It was my full intention to keep up with my posts this week, and to find a different topic for each day, but I was in a car accident on Wednesday which put me out of commission for a couple of days while recovering from a minor concussion.

Now that I’m back to at least 75%, as I mentioned to M. earlier today, I’m able to attempt to get something on “paper.” Unfortunately my intended topic for Wednesday/Thursday, Fibromyalgia & Chronic Pain, were put on hold, and may be on hold a little longer as my book that I was researching from ended up on the floor of my car, and was not retrieved prior going to the ER.

So, I’ll do my best with some filler! I’ve posted what I hope to be one of the last on this political fiasco, as it seems to be a lot of words and not a lot of action. Time to get back to real life, and not what “might” happen.

Don’t forget to wish your mom a happy mother’s day on Sunday.

About Kari

I live in the Capital Region of NY, work for NYS, and am just beginning to blog. I was recently diagnosed with Fibromyalgia, so that's going to take up some content. I've been writing for as long as I can remember, and I am an opinionated person. Thus there will be some items that burn me up, that I simply want to play devil's advocate, or daily/personal items. I also Tweet (@Marilyth) when the mood strikes me in 140 characters or less. I'm doing this for fun, and I hope other appreciate the information and contribute!
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Short Hiatus

  1. Roz says:

    Oh Kari! The last thing on earth you needed was a car accident! I hope you will be ok!

    • Kari says:

      Thanks Roz! Yeah, it was not fun, but I’m recovering. I got clocked pretty good, and it seems like I’m a little flaky right now, but it should pass, and it’s probably psychosomatic. I’m just waiting for my forehead to turn purple (lol). At least I’ll be good to go for Tulip Fest tomorrow. Lots of brunches & meet-ups. 🙂

Leave a Reply

