No Gumption

This was me at 1pm. 1PM??? Yeah...

I wish I had the gumption to post more today, but I feel like I’m going to pass out.  This is what my health condition does to me when I’ve put a lot on my plate.  Happily it’s done this evening with the final performance of The Vagina Monologues.  It will be nice to go home tomorrow night and simply rest!

I’ll be back to full strength on Thursday or Friday!  Until then, you can educate yourself through The Huffington Post. The comments are the most entertaining and actually informative.  It’s work related for me, which is always a good thing!!  Health Care Reform is going to be a big topic for a while now.  I need to come up with some other topics, before I get buried in this one!  Talk about tunnel vision!  So, my readers/friends, give me an idea on what you’d like to know about, debate about, want me to research for you (ha).

Until Thursday, have a great week!!

About Kari

I live in the Capital Region of NY, work for NYS, and am just beginning to blog. I was recently diagnosed with Fibromyalgia, so that's going to take up some content. I've been writing for as long as I can remember, and I am an opinionated person. Thus there will be some items that burn me up, that I simply want to play devil's advocate, or daily/personal items. I also Tweet (@Marilyth) when the mood strikes me in 140 characters or less. I'm doing this for fun, and I hope other appreciate the information and contribute!
This entry was posted in Blogging, Politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No Gumption

    • Kari says:

      At least I get a glass of wine before the show. All I know is I’m going to collapse after I get home from work on Wednesday and probably sleep until Thursday morning when I have to get up at 6am for training. WOOOO!!

Leave a Reply

