Quickie Post

Today’s been pretty interesting. I was hoping it would go by quickly, but it dragged. I did get to catch the Siena v. Purdue game, although Siena lost, but gave a good effort at the end!

Great news on the writing front. I’ve been asked to contribute to the Colonie Blog via the Times Union blog site. This gives me a chance to write about the town I live in, my experiences & expectations there, and maybe give some insight to what a Gen X’er looks for as they are starting their life. So, check things out there! I’ll most likely get an intro post this weekend.

Thanks Mike Huber for the opportunity! I’m psyched!  Now the big question.  Which photo do I use?  Hmmmmm…

About Kari

I live in the Capital Region of NY, work for NYS, and am just beginning to blog. I was recently diagnosed with Fibromyalgia, so that's going to take up some content. I've been writing for as long as I can remember, and I am an opinionated person. Thus there will be some items that burn me up, that I simply want to play devil's advocate, or daily/personal items. I also Tweet (@Marilyth) when the mood strikes me in 140 characters or less. I'm doing this for fun, and I hope other appreciate the information and contribute!
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

