OTE: Mini Meet-Up

Can I just say that I love being able to get out of my office and heading downstairs (to the Concourse, or Plaza) for lunch.  Because I enjoy reading Kristi Gustafson’s blog On The Edge, I have the opportunity to meet some new people.  Last month (or so) I went to one of the evening meet-up’s where several of the frequent posters met & had some drinks.  Kristi even joined us for a short period of time.  Unfortunately I forgot about the one most recently, alas our cunning “leader,” Goose, has taken it upon himself to schedule mini meet-up’s for those of us who work on/near the Empire State Plaza.

It’s nice, because it’s just a few of us, and we hit the cafeteria, or McDonald’s depending on taste.  We simply discuss whatever.  Today’s discussion revolved around Julie’s birthday activities, and the coincidence that would have happened had I gone to Diamond 8 for karaoke last Friday, but did not.

We don’t focus on girly stuff, but common topics.  I think we got girly today because Goose wasn’t able to find parking (darn lobbiests taking up all parking).  I am looking forward to the warmer weather & the vendors coming in April, so we can meet outside and I can get some sun.

About Kari

I live in the Capital Region of NY, work for NYS, and am just beginning to blog. I was recently diagnosed with Fibromyalgia, so that's going to take up some content. I've been writing for as long as I can remember, and I am an opinionated person. Thus there will be some items that burn me up, that I simply want to play devil's advocate, or daily/personal items. I also Tweet (@Marilyth) when the mood strikes me in 140 characters or less. I'm doing this for fun, and I hope other appreciate the information and contribute!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

