Flat Audrey: A School Project

Flat Audrey on her excursion to New York.

My beautiful niece, Audrey, is doing a school project based around the Flat Stanley books.  The teacher had them create drawings of themselves and they are their own “Flatness.”  I got Flat Audrey in the mail yesterday, and the instructions are to have some great adventures with her over the next couple of weeks.  I journal what we do, take pictures, and send some souvenirs that she can share with her 3rd grade class in Kansas.

So far today we’ve gone to Best Fitness to workout with my new trainer Kathleen, came to work and that’s about it.  She’s going to attend her first CHPlus Unit meeting later this morning.  We’ve got to see what other cool stuff we can do before she goes to her grandma & grandpa’s in Colorado, then to her Aunt Colleen in California.

I’m hoping to get some cool photos for Virtual Flat Audrey from my friends overseas, so she goes international.  I wonder what kind of cool stuff we can do in this area, since I can’t take her to NYC this week.  Ideas are welcome!

It’s going to be a fun week.  Look for the “Flat Audrey” journal to see what cool stuff she did with me & Uncle M this week!

About Kari

I live in the Capital Region of NY, work for NYS, and am just beginning to blog. I was recently diagnosed with Fibromyalgia, so that's going to take up some content. I've been writing for as long as I can remember, and I am an opinionated person. Thus there will be some items that burn me up, that I simply want to play devil's advocate, or daily/personal items. I also Tweet (@Marilyth) when the mood strikes me in 140 characters or less. I'm doing this for fun, and I hope other appreciate the information and contribute!
This entry was posted in Flat Audrey and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Flat Audrey: A School Project

  1. dozenroses13 says:

    Maybe you could take her up to Thacher Park since you might not be able to do that a year from now 😦
    Take her to the biggest Wal*Mart in the country.
    Have her sit on a motorcycle.
    If you have her over St. Patrick’s Day maybe take some fun pictures at a parade.
    Take her to Crossgates and let her hang in the Lindt Chocolate store for a fun photo op.
    She can go see the mammoth at the NYS Museum….
    I’d love to see the pictures you take. I hope you do a follow up blog about Flat Audrey 🙂

Leave a Reply

